top of page
  • Zachariah Scott

Changes in the Police Department

Updated: Jan 19, 2021


The Police Department, in serving the people of Decadent Isles, strives to reduce crime and provide safe isles for all. Such has been the motto of every officer in the blue passing through the streets of our isles. Has this changed? Just recently we have faced quite a turbulent time upon our isles, from the grotesque killings by serial killer, through Category 5 hurricane Yo Mama that left a long lasting imprint on the isles, all way to the armed militia whose presence even in words still brings a sour taste to many citizens. With so much going on, and so much pressure on the citizens' safety, we have decided to seek out what people think the Police should do for them. Here is a few words from our citizens:

  • Recognizing that its goal is to help people and provide assistance at every opportunity;

  • Providing preventive, investigative, and enforcement services;

  • Increasing citizen satisfaction with public safety and obtaining community cooperation through the Department's training, skills, and efforts;

  • Realizing that the Police Department alone cannot control crime, but must act in concert with the community and the rest of the Criminal Justice System.

It is in our hopes that men and women of the Decadent Isles Police Department will work hard and effectively in achieving this. MAybe that is where things are going, at least such is in hopes of the local council who has appointed only recently new chief of PD, Nia Karishaye. As the Chief of Police, it is her job to ensure the Decadent Isles Police Department always gives its citizens its very best. You the citizens deserve that, you are worthy of that, and nothing short of it will ever be accepted. In times when crimes are upon the rise, eyes of the isles turn towards the changes in PD. With the new Chief rising into position, quickly fills her deputy position as well, by a former retired Sheriff, Tiernan Juliesse.

Let us start from the top, Chief Nia Karishaye, former deputy of Chief of Decadent Isles,has an interesting way of saying how her climb has come to happen: Well, when I started here, I was just a patrol cop - you know, doing round around town in uniform. The chief who hired me, left soon but I kept doing my job well, and I guess I caught JD's eye enough that he started to pay attention, promoted me to Lieutenant and then his Deputy. I feel he was testing me to see what I could do, and when I filled his expectations, he rewarded me accordingly, adding more to my duties and responsibilities. Trained me.

It surely poked out curiosity, in short time such a climb for a woman in “mans world” seems almost quick and unimaginable, but she assured us that her way of catching former chief`s eye was not influenced by the gender and strictly by her devotion to work and her unquestionable desire to bring justice. Chief Nia further explains to us that the former chief left not only a big office and long list of open access but also experience and information upon which she can now grow her own department. training me to experience and understand the powers that make our life in Decadent. From both above and below. Where we need to be firm and use our strength and power to discipline, and where to show leniency so we can protect and serve. You can't run a town with so strong opposites from only one side of view

It certainly is a big advantage that Chief Nia knows this town, from the position of officer and now from position of authority, but it also opens a lot of questions too, how will her former colleagues and equals accept her as authority. Even Chief herself statedif anyone in the department does not agree to the way I run things, they are free to come share their complaints and suggestions. I take such things very seriously. , and it's seriously that the city takes it as well, and expects unity among our members in blue, rather than division. Chief surely approaches this matter with assurance to us that she will not divide nor subject her former colleges and now subordinates to drastic changes, as long as their work is done. Each police is, like in any community, an individual, but of course - If I see the right potential, it would be my pleasure to share what I have learned and experienced to ones willing to receive those lessons. However, belief in diversity is part of me, perhaps naturally, so I will give room for a variety of views and attitudes, as long as the actual police work is done.

This diversion of personalities is quite vivid in the police of Decadent isles. While council refers to the new Chief as someone who exemplifies character, integrity and strong leadership, we hear a different type of character coming to PD in the deputy position, former sheriff of New Orleans, who describes himself as apparently asshole, a douchebag, a misogynist, a control freak, and a bastard


It will be a match made in Decadent Isles to see these 2 quite opposite personalities stand united and as frontline to everyone's safety and serenity in the city. Even on simple matters as the protection of its citizens, both show a different approach to matter. Chief assures us as new chief, I will continue to do my best to serve the interests of the citizens and businesses, to protect them and keep the crime and corruption in check.The guilty parties will be pursued and if caught, brought to justice and punished accordingly. But creating this 'balance' and harmony between powers, I hope to create a community that in the long run would have much less crime, and perhaps, show a bit of extra concern especially to women and their safety on this lovely but somewhat particular little island. I look from a woman's point of view and understand in a different manner what it is like to walk alone on a dark street and hear strange sounds nearby, when perhaps not carrying a gun yourself. But of course, here again: a balance. I am not judging any man because he is a man. But I will perhaps try to look more into certain crimes that may get less attention everywhere. For example, very attractive young ladies arrive here from all over the world, looking for wealth, status, maybe just some sun and adventure, or maybe just trying to make a living. Surprisingly many are running from something or arrive with any identification. Some are actually criminals, many use drugs. Such girls just as easily become victims or prey who vanish without a trace so I would aim to... sort of catch them before that happens, to keep an eye on them, evaluate them and if they seem worthy, find them a purpose and a place here in our society. It may be a rough, hard, ungrateful job as they are not all angels but, someone should do it, for their own good. Someone who understands their situation and what they really need, even if they won't. Before they vanish and end up in most sordid hellholes of the world. Of course, all that goes for young men as well but such are awfully hard to find. I mean, appear more rarely in such circumstances." As her opposite the Deputy stands from a more -old school- approach “when I say some call me a misogynist, it could be true and it may stroke her senses wrong. I bow to no one and care less if I am respected. Titles mean jack shit in my family or life, but I do get the job done. Y'all will learn I don't put much creed into appearances for appearances sake, I really could care less. I do my job, I get er done, and I move on to more fun things with my husband who is a lot harder to keep out of trouble or chaos than ya average person.I ain't the type of guy who thinks ladies need extra help or aid, I think they are strong enough in their own rights and have mouths to match, as bratty and caustic as half are, thinking they have brass balls between their legs, swinging back and forth and it makes them the stronger species. They'd be a fuck long stronger if they embraced their femininity and stopped with the superhero actWe'll work together until we can't, then I can walk. My retirement and inheritance does me just fine income wise and I can use more time watching over family and husband. “ It certainly is interesting to see how Decadent Isles find themselves beneath the blue hand of justice. Will we sink or swim…. Stay tuned


44 views0 comments
bottom of page