top of page
  • spincityr

I Woke Up Beside Her Cold Body

Updated: Dec 9, 2020



I guess you can imagine my utter disgust and terror when I wake up one morning, sharing my bed with my mom.


I screamed, it was my first instinct. I screamed so hard my throat went dry almost immediately, but I didn't stop. I leaped right out from under those covers and halfway across the room, probably looking like an idiot as I flailed my arms and legs in a desperate attempt to put as much distance as I could between me and her cold body.


I didn't stop screaming. I kept that up until my neighbor came and whacked his fist against the door. When I didn't shut up, he nearly knocked it right off its hinges, stomping in.


His face was a storm of rage and contempt as he bellowed right in my face. I couldn't hear his curses, I was still screaming in horror.


He followed my eyes, which were glued to the bed, and snapped his head to the body. His expression changed first into confusion, but his eyes start to widen as he realized what he was staring at.


He screamed too, and now I couldn't hear anything but my heart drumming against my chest and our mingled cries. He dashed right out off the door, down the hall, and out of the apartment. I could still hear him even after he left. I could also hear some really furious neighbors yelling at me through the walls.


I don't really remember much after that, just that suddenly the world started to spin around me, and I slipped slowly out of consciousness as the fear took over my head and darkness enveloped my vision...


Signed

Anonymous


41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page