top of page
  • spincityr

DI Councilor Aniu Thorne Assaulted in Masked Attack

Updated: Dec 9, 2020



Aniu Thorne, owner of the Sunway Resort and local councilor has spent the last couple of days recovering in DI Medical Center after a vicious attack left him in the hospital. The Thorne company business owner seemed in good spirits during his interview with the Isles Journal.


About the attack he comments: "I was assaulted by someone in front of the Resort gates as I was doing rounds on shelters to make sure all were alright. I did not see the man as he walked up to me from behind, though luckily, Councilwoman Dr. Summer was right there to offer her help, to her and Ms. Nielsen I owe a lot." He continues stating: "The incident just proves to us that people will do horrible deeds in times of crisis. Taking advantage of others for their gain. But, even with such an effort. I still am quite soon to be back on my feet.":


The councilman commented that the assault may have been a preemptive attack, stating: "well this was hard because of the Storm, since, if my memory serves me good, I was given... let's call it advice. I do hate the word threat. To keep my nose out of things, out of what, I do not know. In all honesty, I know as much as you do about the whole situation, but obviously something I'm doing or have done has ruffed a few snakes who have gotten to use to the comfort of feeling in control. I do not plan to bend my back and cower from empty words like that. It speaks more of those passing them than of me."


Mr. Thorne's sister Councilwoman Anhke Thorne weighted in stating she did not receive any threats similar to her brother, "So far no. I suppose as a woman either they don't find me threatening. Or they don't realize. If anything .. And I mean anything should happen to Mr. Thorne. There are two of us. I will carry on his legacy and I will continue in his footsteps. I will not back down till justice is served. "


In a final statement Councilman and Councilwoman Thorne address the small army that appeared in Decadent Isle during the storm, and in an official statement, they comment


"The Council's decision-making autonomy must be protected, and the safety and freedom of all citizens made a priority. Therefore, third parties, including those engaged in, so called, 'safety creating process', are not allowed to have an impact or influence on disregarding public laws and to create a state of fear, mistrust and doubt in our public services such as the Decadent Isle Police Department. We, the Council of Decadent Isle, seek that the local police department take immediate action to remove the mentioned armed third parties from all private properties and public places for the deliberate breaking of Isles laws and special laws given to Police Department during a state of emergency. We can assure our citizens that this matter will be resolved by Police as quickly as possible and such unlawful action by a third party will not happen in the future."

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page